



# XXXV Training Programme on Science Communication and Media Practice 2022-2023

Organized by

# INDIAN SCIENCE NEWS ASSOCIATION (ISNA), KOLKATA AND

VIGYAN PRASAR, DST, GOVT. OF INDIA, NEW DELHI

cordially invite you to the 161st Birth Anniversary Celebration of Acharya Prafulla Chandra Ray and

to be held on Wednesday, 3<sup>rd</sup> August, 2022 at 5.00 p.m.

the release of Volume 2, Issue 1 of e-Paper 'Scientifica Communica'

in the N.R. Sen Auditorium, University of Calcutta, Rashbehari Siksha Prangan, Rajabazar Campus, 92, Acharya Prafulla Chandra Road, Kolkata – 700 009

## **Professor Manas Chakrabarty**

Honorary Secretary, ISNA
Formerly, Senior Professor, Chairman and Emeritus
Scientist, Department of Chemistry, Bose Institute, Kolkata
will speak on Acharya Prafulla Chandra Ray

#### Shri Prasun Chaudhuri

Senior Assistant Editor, The Telegraph, ABP Pvt. Ltd. will grace the occasion as the Guest of Honour

# Professor (Mrs.) Julie Banerji

Vice-President, ISNA

Formerly, Khaira Professor and Head of the Department of Chemistry, University of Calcutta will preside over the programme

Dr. Amit Krishna De Convener Convener Convener Chairperson

XXXV Training Programme on Science Communication and Media Practice 2022-2023 and

Honorary Secretary, ISNA

## INDIAN SCIENCE NEWS ASSOCIATION

92, Acharya Prafulla Chandra Road Kolkata-700 009, Phone: 033-2350-2224

Dated: July 27, 2022

# **Programme**

5.00 p.m. Welcome: Shri Prasanta K. Bose

Chairman, XXXV Training Programme 2022-2023

5.10 p.m. Address by: Dr. Amit Krishna De

Honorary Secretary, ISNA

5.20 p.m. Introduction of *e*-paper: Dr. Arnab Kumar Banerjee

Joint Editor, e-paper 'Scientifica Communica'

5.30 p.m. Release of 'Scientifica Communica': Shri Prasun Chaudhuri

Vol.2, Issue 1 Senior Assistant Editor
and The Telegraph, ABP Pvt. Ltd.

Address by the Guest of Honour

5.45 p.m. Lecture on Acharya P.C. Ray: Professor Manas Chakrabarty

Honorary Secretary, ISNA

Formerly, Senior Professor, Chairman and Emeritus Scientist, Department of Chemistry,

**Bose Institute, Kolkata** 

6.15 p.m. Address by the Vice-President: Professor (Mrs.) Julie Banerji

Vice-President, ISNA

Formerly, Khaira Professor and Head of the Department of Chemistry, University of Calcutta

6.25 p.m. Vote of Thanks: Professor Prabir Kumar Saha

**Honorary Treasurer, ISNA** 

