





Acharya P.C. Ray

y Members of the Council of the Prof. Meghnad Saha INDIAN SCIENCE NEWS ASSOCIATION (ISNA), KOLKATA

request the pleasure of your company at a programme

on

# the Celebration of the Foundation Day of ISNA

to be held on

#### Wednesday, 12<sup>th</sup> July, 2023 at 4.00 p.m.

in the N.R. Sen Auditorium, University of Calcutta, Rashbehari Siksha Prangan, Rajabazar Campus, 92, Acharya Prafulla Chandra Road, Kolkata-700009

#### **Professor Souvik Bhattacharyya**

Principal Academic Adviser, TCG CREST, Kolkata Formerly, Professor IIT, KGP, Director, BITS, Pilani and Vice-Chancellor, Jadavpur University will grace the occasion as the Chief Guest

## Shri Samarendra Kumar

Deputy Director General and Director Hqrs. National Council of Science Museums, Kolkata will grace the occasion as the Guest of Honour

### Professor Dhrubajyoti Chattopadhyay

Vice-President, ISNA and Vice-Chancellor, Sister Nivedita University, Kolkata will preside over the programme

## Professor Manas Chakrabarty

Honorary Secretary, ISNA

Indian Science News Association 92, Acharya Prafulla Chandra Road Kolkata – 700 009, Phone: 033-2350-2224 Dated: 05.07.2023 Dr. Amit Krishna De Honorary Secretary, ISNA

**Programme Overleaf** 

#### Programme

4.00 p.m. Felicitation:

4.05 p.m. Welcome Address by:

4.15 p.m. Address by the Chief Guest:

4.35 p.m. Address by the Guest of Honour:

4.55 p.m. Presentation for Mrinal K. Dewanjee 'Students Award on Basic Science Research' by:

and

Presentation of Prizes by:

**Of Dignitaries** 

**Professor Manas Chakrabarty** Honorary Secretary, ISNA

Professor Souvik Bhattacharyya Principal Academic Adviser, TCG CREST, Kolkata Formerly, Professor IIT, KGP, Director, BITS, Pilani and Vice-Chancellor, Jadavpur University

Shri Samarendra Kumar Deputy Director General and Director Hqrs. National Council of Science Museums, Kolkata

i) Aditri Gupta

ii) Akansha Chatterjee

Professor Souvik Bhattacharyya Principal Academic Adviser, TCG CREST, Kolkata Formerly, Professor IIT, KGP, Director, BITS, Pilani and Vice-Chancellor, Jadavpur University

5.25 p.m. Release of Bengali *e*-paper Bigyan Kahon:

5.35 p.m. Address by:

5.50 p.m. Vote of Thanks:

Professor Dhrubajyoti Chattopadhyay Vice-President, ISNA and Vice-Chancellor, Sister Nivedita University, Kolkata

Dr. Amit Krishna De Honorary Secretary, ISNA

