





# INDIAN SCIENCE NEWS ASSOCIATION (ISNA) and

THE SCIENCE ASSOCIATION OF BENGAL (SAB)

in collaboration with

NATIONAL ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE ACADEMY (NESA), W.B. CHAPTER

cordially invite you to attend the celebration of

# **WORLD ENVIRONMENT DAY 2024**

to be held on Friday, 14<sup>th</sup> June, 2024 at 5.00 p.m.

in the N.R. Sen Auditorium
University of Calcutta
Rashbehari Siksha Prangan, Rajabazar Campus
92, Acharya Prafulla Chandra Road, Kolkata – 700 009

## DR. TAPATI BANERJEE

Principal Scientist, ICAR-NBSS & LUP, Kolkata former Director, NATMO, Kolkata will grace the occasion as the Chief Guest

### DR. PARIJAT CHAKRABORTY

President, SAB

Director, V&P Engineering-Education & Management Consultants LLP, Kolkata will preside over the programme

Dr. Subhabrata Roychoudhuri Prof. Manas Chakrabarty
Secretary, SAB Honorary Secretary, ISNA

Prof. Manas Chakrabarty Dr. Amit Krishna De Honorary Secretary, ISNA Honorary Secretary, ISNA and

Chairman, NESA, W.B. Chapter

#### **Programme**

	- N. W. 1
5.00 p.m.	Felicitation of Dignitaries
5.05 n m	Welcome Address by Professor Manas Chakrabarty, Honorary Secretary, ISNA
5.05 p.m.	Welcome Address by 11 ofessor Manas Chakrabarty, 1101101 ary Secretary, 151VA
5.15 p.m.	Address by Dr. Amit Krishna De, Honorary Secretary, ISNA and Chairman,
	NESA, W.B. Chapter
5.25 p.m.	Address by Dr. Subhabrata Roychaudhuri, Secretary, SAB
5.35 p.m.	Address by the Chief Guest Dr. Tapati Banerjee, Principal Scientist, ICAR-NBSS
	& LUP, Kolkata and former Director, NATMO, Kolkata
6.05 p.m.	Address by Shri Prasanta K. Bose, Editor, e-paper Scientifica Communica
	and
	Release of English e-paper Scientifica Communica, Vol. 3, Issue 2 by
	Dr. Tapati Banerjee
6.20 p.m.	Lecture by Shri Anup Kumar Dey, Climate Optimist & Public Speaker, Research
	Fellow, SIFF-RySS
6 <b>5</b> 0 n m	Film Show by Students Department of Mass Communication, Sister Nivedita
o.so p.m.	Film Show by Students, Department of Mass Communication, Sister Nivedita University
7.00 p.m.	Address by Dr. Parijat Chakraborty, President, SAB
7 10 n m	Vote of Thanks by Dr. Subhendu B. Patra, Convener, NESA, W.B. Chapter
7.10 p.m.	vote of Thanks by Dr. Subhendu D. Patra, Convener, NESA, W.B. Chapter

Tea