

INDIAN SCIENCE NEWS ASSOCIATION (ISNA)

request the pleasure of your company

on

the Celebration of the Foundation Day of ISNA

to be held on 10th July, 2024 (Wednesday) at 5.00 p.m.

in the N.R. Sen Auditorium, University of Calcutta, Rashbehari Siksha Prangan, Rajabazar Campus, Kolkata – 700009

Professor B.V. Sharma

Director, Anthropological Survey of India and Director General, Raja Rammohan Roy Library Foundation will grace the occasion as the **Chief Guest**

Professor Debasis Das

Registrar, University of Calcutta will grace the occasion as the **Guest of Honour**

Dr. Sivaji Chakravorti

Professor, Electrical Engineering Department, Jadavpur University President, West Bengal Academy of Science and Technology Former Director, NIT Calicut - 2015-2020 will grace the occasion as the **Guest of Honour**

Professor Anupam Basu

Raja Ramanna Chair Professor at Jadavpur University, Honorary Professor at Shiv Nadar University Distinguished Honorary Professor at Sister Nivedita University Former Director, National Institute of Technology, Durgapur, West Bengal Former Professor, Dept. of Computer Science & Engg., IIT Kharagpur, West Bengal will deliver the Fourth Professor Biswapati Mukherjee Memorial Lecture

Professor Bikas K. Chakrabarti

Vice-President, ISNA Former Director & Professor, Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, Kolkata will preside over the programme

Professor Manas Chakrabarty

Dr. Amit Krishna De Honorary Secretary, ISNA

Honorary Secretary, ISNA

Programme

5.00 p.m.	Felicitation of the Guests
5.05 p.m.	Welcome Address by Professor Manas Chakrabarty, Honorary Secretary, ISNA
5.15 p.m.	Address by Dr. Amit Krishna De, Honorary Secretary, ISNA
5.25 p.m.	Address by the Guest of Honour Professor Debasis Das, Registrar, University of Calcutta
5.40 p.m.	Address by the Guest of Honour Dr. Sivaji Chakravorti, Prof. Deptt. of Electrical Engineering, Jadavpur University, President, West Bengal Academy of Science and Technology, Former Director, NIT Calicut - 2015-2020
5.55 p.m.	Address by Chief Guest Professor B.V. Sharma, Director, Anthropological Survey of India and Director General, Raja Rammohan Roy Library Foundation, Kolkata
6.20 p.m.	Fourth Professor Biswapati Mukherjee Memorial Lecture by Professor Anupam Basu, Raja Ramanna Chair Professor at Jadavpur University, Honorary Professor at Shiv Nadar University, Distinguished Honorary Professor at Sister Nivedita University, Former Director, National Institute of Technology, Durgapur, West Bengal, Former Professor, Dept. of Computer Science & Engg., IIT Kharagpur, West Bengal

6..50 p.m. Address by Professor Bikas K. Chakrabarti, Vice-President, ISNA, Former Director & Professor, Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, Kolkata

7.00 p.m. Vote of Thanks by Professor Prabir Kumar Saha, Honorary Treasurer, ISNA

Tea