





## INDIAN SCIENCE NEWS ASSOCIATION (ISNA)

cordially invite you to the

Certificate Award Ceremony of the XXXVII Training Programme (Online): Certificate Course on Advanced Training on Science Communication and Media Practice 2024-2025

to be held on

29th April, 2025 (Tuesday) at 5.00 p.m.

in the N.R. Sen Auditorium, University of Calcutta, Rashbehari Siksha Prangan, Rajabazar 92, Acharya Prafulla Chandra Road, Kolkata – 700 009

## Dr. Swati Nandi Chakraborty

Environment Consultant of Cantonment Board (Govt. of India)
Pl. Dept. of Sc. & Tech. (Govt. of West Bengal)
Chief Editor, International Journal of Bioinformatics & Biological Sciences
Member, Environment Committee – BNCCI
President, Future for Nature Foundation
State Chair, (WB) Circular Economy, WICCI and UNESCO Fellow
will grace the occasion as the Chief Guest

## Professor Bikas K. Chakrabarti

President, ISNA
Former Director, Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, Kolkata
will preside over the programme

Prof. Manas Chakrabarty Dr. Amit Krishna De Shri Prasanta K. Bose

Honorary Secretary, ISNA Convener

Chairman

XXXVII Training Programme on Science Communication and Media Practice 2024-2025

and Honorary Secretary, ISNA

Place: Kolkata Dated: 21/04/2025







## **Programme**



5.00 p.m. Welcome Address by: Shri Prasanta K. Bose

Chairman, XXXVII Training Programme

5.10 p.m. Address by: Professor Manas Chakrabarty

Honorary Secretary, ISNA

5.20 p.m. Address by: Dr. Amit Krishna De

Convener, XXXVII Training Programme

and

Honorary Secretary, ISNA

5.30 p.m. Address by Chief Guest: Dr. Swati Nandi Chakraborty

**Environment Consultant of Cantonment Board** 

(Govt. of India)

Pl. Dept. of Sc. & Tech. (Govt. of West Bengal)

Chief Editor, International Journal of Bioinformatics & Biological Sciences

Member, Environment Committee – BNCCI

President, Future of nature Foundation

State Chair, (WB) Circular Economy, WICCI

and UNESCO Fellow

**5.50 p.m.** Award of Certificates to students of

**Training Programme** 

6.00 p.m. Address by President: Professor Bikas K. Chakrabarti

President, ISNA

6.15 p.m. Vote of Thanks: Professor Prabir Kumar Saha

Honorary Treasurer, ISNA



